How To Aim With A Mini LR

Started by Gun1, September-15-19 18:09

Previous topic - Next topic

Gun1

Hey,
I had been using the lasergrips on the mini to aim which work quite well. However, the mini doesn't fit into the belt buckle with the lasergrips so I've temporarily removed them. But I just cannot hit anything past 2 feet without the lasergrips. I've read many times that it's possible to get perfectly good shots with these out to even 25 yards but I just can't figure out how. Does anyone have any suggestions for aiming the mini? I've tried aiming down the barrel but although I shoot in the correct direction it either goes too high or too low.

Warthog

High or low sometimes means your trigger finger is the problem or the way you grip the gun, possibly flinching or expecting more recoil than you get can cause this too.

I am no expert marksman so I am sure you will soon get an answer from the many marksmen here.
"The world is a dangerous place to live, not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it."
-Albert Einstein

RogueTS1

I would assume since you are using a belt buckle that you are also using the stock Bird's Head Grips. These tiny grips make getting a proper and consistent grip a challenge. I can only comment on shooting a Mini with the Secret Service Grips applied in which less than 1.5" groups at 7 yards are easily accomplished for me.

The guns will do it but you will have to find a consistent grip and then aim down the top strap of the pistol, not the spot that appears to be a forged in rear sight, and figure what point of the front sight is your particular Minis POI. Once done a little bit of practice will bring those groups in.
Wounds of the flesh a surgeon's skill may heal but wounded honour is only cured with steel.

Boisesteve