Supressor/Silencer

Started by jjccamis, October-27-12 20:10

Previous topic - Next topic

jjccamis

Are there any NAA firearms that can be fitted with a supressor/silencer?
Not here for a long time, here for a good time!

louiethelump

Guardians....................
Louie
"Deeds; Not Words"

blue_heron

The Guardians could be fitted. It wouldn't be cost effective and it begs the question; what would be the purpose.

An effective silencer-suppressor would add weight besides increasing the size of the gun and negates the intended purpose which is concealment.

jjccamis

The purpose is obvious.  Not planning to buy one, just curious.  I'm rather new to this pocket gun thing.  I can't think of a better place to ask questions about them than our forum. 

jjccamis

Thanks, MO, I'll remember that. LOL

louiethelump

I have seen one Guardian set up with one at a gun show.

I respectfully disagree on the concept that it defeats the purpose.  The little Beretta 21 is a popular one to put a silencer on, and it is also a compact pistol meant for pocket carry.

I am not a silencer fan or owner and have no need or desire for one, but putting them on tiny little guns is not anything new.
Louie
"Deeds; Not Words"

louiethelump

That requirement for ATF approval and the fees related to it are a big part of why I have no interest.  There have been some really neat Rugers done up that way over the years.  I think the first ones were done by the military.
Louie
"Deeds; Not Words"

jjccamis

I have seen .22 supressors for 4 to 500 dollars.  If I'm going to spend that kind of money, I'll buy another NAA mini.

therevjay

I don't know why you would want one. Unless maybe you lived in the UK where I've heard in most areas you are required to have one.  If you can somehow jump through all the hoops to be allowed to own a gun. :)
"I have no respect for a man who can spell a word only one way".....Mark Twain

boone123